Does uninstalling a WordPress theme delete its database values?
I have a site that has lost some styling, and even after restoring a file backup (from 15/2/2016) and database backup from 19/2/2016, there are still some styling issues present.
I want to delete the theme and install a new copy of the theme downloaded from themeforest. If I do this, will we have to reconfigure the theme all over again?
It depends on the theme itself. A theme may store some data in the database.
For example, a theme may have an option called “Social Accounts” section in settings page and a field “Facebook Page URL” in it. If you fill the field and save settings, it will store this value to database.
But, as a common practice, these type of data should be removed when you uninstall/delete this theme (it depends on the author). If it does not remove that data and you re-install the theme, then the values will be used again.